NHRA - National Hot Rod Association

Lucas Oil NHRA Winternationals Top Dragster champion Moe Trujillo

03 Mar 2022
NHRA National Dragster staff

After a pair of runner-up finishes, Top Dragster winner Moe Trujillo broke through for his first NHRA national event win following a final-round victory over Phil Dion. Trujillo ran a 7.066 on his 7.05 dial but didn’t need it as Dion fouled by .002-second. Dion previously won the Super Comp title at the 2013 NHRA Winternationals.