NHRA - National Hot Rod Association


Eliminations will now begin at 10 am Sunday for the NHRA New England Nationals

2022 Summit Racing Equipment NHRA Nationals Super Gas winner Duane Lafleur

13 Jul 2022
NHRA National Dragster staff

A mere three-thousandths of a second separated the Super Gas finalists at the finish line where Duane LaFleur turned on his first career final-round win light in his Lucas Oil Camaro just ahead of Dave Coapstick’s River Pools Cutlass. LaFleur had a marginally better reaction time, but Coapstick fought back with a better e.t., yet fell just short of what would have been his third career victory.