NHRA - National Hot Rod Association


AAA Texas NHRA FallNationals Top Alcohol Dragster winner Todd Bruce

25 Oct 2017
Posted by NHRA.com staff

There were 27 alcohol dragsters competing for just 16 spots, and the bump was a record 5.349. Todd Bruce began the drive to his first win from the No. 11 spot and defeated Jackie Fricke, Spencer Massey, and former national champ Chris Demke before taking on Megan Meyer in the final. Bruce finished the job with a competitive 5.260 after Meyer slowed. In qualifying, Meyer was the low qualifier with a 5.230, 278.58 mph.