NHRA - National Hot Rod Association

Dodge NHRA Nationals Presented By Pennzoil Super Gas winner Ray Miller III

14 Nov 2019
NHRA National Dragster staff

Ray Miller III won his fourth national event title of the season when he defeated Evan Kowalski in an incredible Super Gas final round. Kowalski was nearly perfect with a .002 reaction time and a 10.056 on the 10.05 altitude adjusted index. The trouble for Kowalski is that he left too much room for Miller, who was even closer to the bullseye with a .001 light and a 10.053 for the win. Miller is the points leader in Super Comp and has an outside chance to win the world championship in Super Gas.