NHRA - National Hot Rod Association


NTK NHRA Carolina Nationals Top Alcohol Dragster champion Megan Meyer

29 Oct 2019
NHRA National Dragster staff

Megan Meyer became just the fourth woman to win a Lucas Oil Series championship when she beat fellow title contender Troy Coughlin Jr. in the final round. In one of the most competitive battles in the history of the class, Meyer drove to a 5.14 to top Coughlin’s 5.16. Coughlin needed to win the Charlotte final, and then win again in Dallas in order to claim the title. Meyer has won seven events this season in her injected nitro dragster, which is tuned by her father, Randy. Her path to the final round included wins against Mick Steele, title contender Shawn Cowie, and Dan Mercier.