NHRA - National Hot Rod Association

Lucas Oil NHRA Nationals Top Dragster winner Henry Wiebusch

05 Sep 2019
NHRA National Dragster staff

A decade after winning the Super Comp title, Henry Wiebusch returned to Brainerd to capture the win in Top Dragster presented by Racing RVs. Wiebusch was behind Luke Bogacki at the start but turned on the win light with a 7.159 on his 7.15 dial to a .019-over 7.36 for Bogacki. Wiebusch also beat low qualifier Phil Dion, and Bogacki topped John Biagi in the semifinals.