NHRA - National Hot Rod Association

35th annual JEGS Allstars competition set for NHRA Route 66 Nationals

26 May 2019
Posted by NHRA.com staff
JEGS Allstars

JEGS.com, one of the largest high-performance automotive equipment retailers in the United States, once again sets the stage for one of the most intense Sportsman competitions of the year. For 35 years, the JEGS Allstars has assembled the top Sportsman drivers in the NHRA Lucas Oil Drag Racing Series to face off in a battle for individual and team honors. The 2019 JEGS Allstars event will take place on Saturday, June 1, at Route 66 Raceway during the Route 66 NHRA Nationals. This race-within-a-race will pit the top points earners from NHRA’s seven geographic divisions and four Top Alcohol regions against each other in the culmination of a yearlong points battle.

Competitors in Top Alcohol Dragster, Top Alcohol Funny Car, Comp, Super Stock, Stock, Super Comp, Super Gas, Super Street, Top Dragster, and Top Sportsman will compete for a share of the $124,000 purse. Event sponsor JEGS has also offered a double-up bonus to racers who win the JEGS Allstars and Sunday’s Route 66 Nationals title in the same category.

The JEGS Allstars Top Alcohol regional team championship was introduced in 2013 with the best Top Alcohol Dragster and Top Alcohol Funny Car drivers from each of the four regions going head to head. In 2018, the West Region took home the championship for the second year in a row. They were joined in victory by the South Central Division team, who scored their seventh win in the JEGS Allstars team championship competition.

This year’s competition will be a family affair with two husband-and-wife duos and a team of sisters in the mix. In the Northeast Division, Comp driver Doug Doll will be competing alongside his wife, Allison Doll, who is representing the division in Stock. The Northwest Division will be represented by 2011 Super Stock world champion Jackie Alley and her husband, Mick, a former JEGS Allstars champion in Stock. 

In the Central Region, the two Top Alcohol Dragster drivers vying to bring home a victory for their team are sister-duo Megan and Rachel Meyer. With an impressive combined career in the Top Alcohol Dragster category, these siblings will participate together as teammates in the JEGS Allstars competition for the first time. 

In the Pacific Division, five-time NHRA world champion Justin Lamb will be pulling double duty for his team as he competes in both Super Stock and Stock. 

The defending JEGS Allstars winners are Joey Severance (Top Alcohol Dragster), Shane Westerfield (Top Alcohol Funny Car), Frank Aragona Jr. (Comp), Aaron Stanfield (Super Stock), Ryan Mangus (Stock), Mike Robilotto (Super Comp), Ken Mostowich (Super Gas), Phil Smida III (Super Street), Jeff Strickland (Top Dragster), and Lester Johnson (Top Sportsman).

Several of today’s NHRA Mello Yello Drag Racing Series stars are past Allstars participants, including Funny Car driver Shawn Langdon (Super Comp participant in 2005-07, winner in 2005-06) as well as Tim Wilkerson (Top Alcohol Funny Car participant in 1995) and Jack Beckman (Super Comp participant in 2004-05, runner-up in 2004). Pro Stock driver Jeg Coughlin Jr., who operates JEGS.com along with his brothers, John, Troy, and Mike and has been an Allstars representative for the North Central division six times, won the Super Gas class twice.


East RegionDuane Shields
East RegionJosh Hart
North Central RegionJared Dreher
North Central RegionRobin Samsel
Central RegionMegan Meyer
Central RegionRachel Meyer
West RegionJoey Severance
West RegionGarrett Bateman
East RegionMatt Gill
East RegionDan Pomponio Jr.
North Central RegionChris Foster
North Central RegionRaymond Drew
Central RegionAnnie Whiteley
Central RegionKris Hool
West RegionChris Marshall
West RegionShane Westerfield
Division 1Frank Aragona Jr.
Division 2Van Puckett
Division 3Troy Galbraith
Division 4Craig Bourgeois
Division 5Matt Harris
Division 6Ralph Van Paepeghem
Division 7Tony Mandella
Blocker (Division 1)Doug Doll
Division 1James Antonette Jr.
Division 2Mike Crutchfield
Division 3Jeff Dona
Division 4Vic Penrod
Division 5Wyatt Wagner
Division 6Jackie Alley
Division 7Justin Lamb
Blocker (Division 4)Aaron Stanfield
Division 1Allison Doll
Division 2Jeff Hairrington
Division 3Ryan Rudrick
Division 4Jeff Lopez
Division 5Chris Chaney
Division 6Mick Alley
Division 7Justin Lamb
Blocker (Division 7)Ryan Mangus
Division 1Kyle Bigley
Division 2Ray Miller III
Division 3Devin Isenhower
Division 4Christopher Dodd
Division 5Mark Grame
Division 6Randy Beck
Division 7Chad Webber
Blocker (Division 1)Mike Robilotto
Division 1Iggie Boicesco
Division 2John Labbous
Division 3Pat Martin
Division 4Jim Rod Capp
Division 5Bill Cawsey
Division 6Phil Gilbert
Division 7Aaron Kinard
Blocker (Division 7)Ken Mostowich
Division 1Keith Meyers
Division 2Jonathan Anderson
Division 3Rocky VanNote
Division 4Cy Hill
Division 5Rodger Sauder
Division 6Justin Cooper
Division 7John Dexter
Blocker (Division 3)Phil Smida III
Division 1Rebecca Miller
Division 2Mike Gurliaccio
Division 3Zach Sackman
Division 4Darian Boesch
Division 5Randy Dahlberg
Division 6Ryan Carlson
Division 7Ed Olpin
Blocker (Division 2)Jeff Strickland
Division 1Michael Cerro
Division 2Dylan Stott
Division 3Kynon Dinkel
Division 4Bob Guliti
Division 5JR Lobner
Division 6Mike Lucas
Division 7Doug Crumlich
Blocker (Division 3)Lester Johnson