Bradenton Motorsports Park joins NHRA Member Track Network

20 Dec 2016
NHRA member

Bradenton Motorsports Park in Bradenton, Fla., has joined the NHRA Member Track Network within the Southeast Division, NHRA’s Division 2.

Bradenton Motorsports Park opened in 1974 as DeSoto Memorial Dragway and held a Lucas Oil series event beginning that season. The track has also been host of the Snowbird Outlaw Nationals since it opened and is known for record setting passes and being the winter testing grounds. For more info on Bradenton Motorsports Park, please visit   

"In the book of Florida Drag Racing history, many of the greatest chapters of the last five decades were written at Bradenton Motorsports Park,” said NHRA Division 2 Director Rich Schaefer. “We’re very excited to have track owner Alan Chervitz and his team in the NHRA Member Track network.”

As an NHRA-sanctioned track, the facility will be eligible to offer racers a variety of NHRA racing opportunities, including the NHRA Summit Racing Series, the NHRA Summit Racing Jr. Drag Racing League, NHRA Jr. Street and the NHRA Drags: Street Legal Style presented by AAA.  Additionally, the track has the opportunity to host NHRA’s specialty events including the NHRA All Access Challenge, NHRA Summit King of the Track, and NHRA Summit Racing Jr. Drag Racing League Challenge, where racers compete for the coveted Wally trophy.

NHRA’s Division 2, the Southeast Division, features tracks from Alabama, Florida, Georgia, North Carolina, Tennessee and Puerto Rico. Division 2 facilities host NHRA-sanctioned competitions throughout the year along with countless other events for the heartiest of drag racing competitors and fans. For more information including schedules, point standings and more, go to the Division 2 website: