Tune in to FS1 at 7:30 p.m. Eastern for thrilling coverage of the Fitzgerald USA NHRA Thunder Valley Nationals

Mickey Thompson Tires Pro Bike Battle

Bike Battle

The Mickey Thompson Tires Pro Bike Battle is a yearly race-within-a-race  bonus event for the Pro Stock Motorcycle competitors in the NHRA Mello Yello Drag Racing Series. In its third season, the all-star field raced at the Toyota NHRA Sonoma Nationals at Sonoma Raceway and featured a field of world-class Pro Stock Motorcycle racers.

The riders earn points into the specialty event based upon points awarded for final qualifying positions at each Pro Stock Motorcycle national event leading up to the 2017 MickeyThompson Tires Pro Bike Battle during the Toyota NHRA Sonoma Nationals on July 28-30.

Riders will compete for a total purse of $10,000 and the winner receives $7,500 and the runner-up will earn $2,500.

The 2016 field for the event included Jerry Savoie, Matt Smith, Andrew Hines, Chip Ellis, Hector Arana, Hector Arana Jr., Steve Johnson, and Eddie Krawiec.

Screamin’ Eagle Vance & Hines Harley-Davidson  teammates Hines and Krawiec raced to the final for the second straight year to crown the best racer in the two wheel category. This time, Hines took the win a year after Krawiec bested him in the final round. Hines went 6.775 seconds  at 197.31 mph to hold off Krawiec’s 6.811 at 195.73.

Mickey Thompson Tires Pro Bike Battle points are awarded as follows:

#1 175   #9 120
#2 165   #10 115
#3 155   #11 110
#4 145   #12 105
#5 140   #13 100
#6 135   #14 95
#7 130   #15 90
#8 125   #16 85


Click Here for Mickey Thompson Tires Pro Bike Battle Standings