Summit Racing Equipment NHRA Nationals Super Gas winner Rob Kropfeld

06 Jul 2017
Posted by staff

The craziest run of the day was almost certainly the Super Gas final, where Rob Kropfeld won without ever leaving the starting line. The final officially ended when Trevor Larson fouled by four-thousandths. Kropfeld sat motionless for 11 seconds before finally idling to a 27-second elapsed time for the win. Later, he explained that he had accidently added 30 seconds into his delay-box timer.