NHRA Story
NHRA Full Throttle Drag Racing Series enters eighth year on TSN
Tuesday, January 27, 2009

Source


For the eighth consecutive year, The Sports Network (TSN) in Canada will televise the NHRA Full Throttle Drag Racing Series’ entire 24-event schedule, dedicating nearly 75 hours of programming in 2009 to NHRA, the fastest and most exciting motorsport in the world.

Highlighting TSN’s 24-event, 2009 NHRA Full Throttle Drag Racing Series broadcast schedule will be coverage of final eliminations.

Coverage of the season begins with the 49th annual Kragen O’Reilly NHRA Winternationals from fabled Auto Club Raceway at Pomona in Southern California and concludes with the 45th annual Automobile Club of Southern California NHRA Finals, also in Pomona. The coverage also includes programming from the world’s largest and most prestigious drag racing event, the 55th annual Mac Tools U.S. Nationals from O’Reilly Raceway Park at Indianapolis.


NHRA sanctions seven member tracks in Canada, offering many of its popular grassroots Sportsman racing programs. NHRA’s Canadian member tracks are in Luskville, Que. (Luskville Dragway); Napierville, Que. (Napierville Dragway); Sparta, Ont. (St. Thomas Dragway); Medicine Hat, Alta. (M.H.D.R.A. Dragstrip); Mission, B.C. (Mission Raceway); Ashcroft, B.C. (Nl'Akapxm Eagle Motorplex); and Saskatoon, Sask. (Saskatchewan Int'l Raceway).

2009 NHRA Full Throttle Drag Racing Series on TSN*
Event Airdate/time
Kragen O'Reilly NHRA Winternationals Friday, Feb. 20: 1:30-5 p.m.
Pomona  
NHRA Arizona Nationals Friday, Feb. 27: Noon-3 p.m.
Phoenix  
ACDelco NHRA Gatornationals Thursday, March 19: 3-6 p.m.
Gainesville  
O'Reilly NHRA Spring Nationals Friday, April 3: 1-4 p.m.
Houston  
SummitRacing.com NHRA Nationals Thursday, April 16: 1-3:30 p.m.
Las Vegas  
Summit Racing NHRA Southern Nationals Thursday, April 23: 1-4 p.m.
Atlanta  
O'Reilly NHRA Midwest Nationals Thursday, May 14: 1:30-4:30 p.m.
Madison  
NHRA Thunder Valley Nationals Wednesday, May 20: 1-4:30 p.m.
Bristol  
O'Reilly NHRA Summer Nationals Thursday, June 4: 2-5 p.m.
Topeka  
NHRA Route 66 Nationals Thursday, June 11: 2-5 p.m.
Chicago  
NHRA SuperNationals Monday, June 15: 2-5 p.m.
Englishtown  
Summit Racing Equipment NHRA Nationals Thursday, July 2: 2-5 p.m.
Norwalk  
Mopar Mile-High NHRA Nationals Wednesday, July 15: 2-5 p.m.
Denver  
NHRA Northwest Nationals Wednesday, July 22: 3-6 p.m.
Seattle  
Fram Autolite NHRA Nationals Tuesday, July 28: 12:30-3:30 p.m.
Sonoma  
Lucas Oil NHRA Nationals Thursday, Aug. 20: 2-5 p.m.
Brainerd  
Toyo Tires NHRA Nationals Thursday, Aug. 27: 3-6 p.m.
Reading  
Mac Tools U.S. Nationals Wednesday, Sept. 16: 2-5 p.m.
Indianapolis Thursday, Sept. 17: 2-5 p.m.
NHRA Nationals Thursday, Sept. 24: 2-5 p.m.
Charlotte  
O'Reilly Super Start Batteries NHRA Fall Nationals Thursday, Oct.1: 2-5 p.m.
Dallas  
O'Reilly NHRA Mid-South Nationals Wednesday, Oct. 7: 2-5 p.m.
Memphis  
NHRA Virginia Nationals Thursday, Oct.15: 2-5 p.m.
Richmond  
NHRA Las Vegas NHRA Nationals Thursday, Nov. 5: 2-5 p.m.
Las Vegas  
Auto Club NHRA Finals Thursday, Nov. 19: 2-5 p.m.
Pomona
* All times ET. Please heck local listings. Times subject to change.