NHRA Story
Sunday ESPN2 show from Las Vegas delayed
Friday, April 05, 2013


Update: Sunday's final eliminations coverage from SummitRacing.com NHRA Nationals at The Strip at Las Vegas Motor Speedway will air in its entirety following Major League Baseball.

The NHRA Mello Yello Drag Racing Series heads to Sin City for the 14th annual SummitRacing.com NHRA Nationals at The Strip at Las Vegas Motor Speedway. Catch all the action from this weekend’s event on ESPN2/ESPN2HD. The qualifying show is scheduled for Saturday, April 6, at 8 p.m. (ET)/5 p.m. (PT) on ESPN2 with Sunday’s race-day coverage at 11 p.m. (ET)/8 p.m. (PT).

Here’s what the viewers at home can expect when they tune in this weekend:
The K&N Horsepower Challenge will run for the first time ever at The Strip at Las Vegas Motor Speedway this weekend. The top eight Pro Stock drivers will compete on Saturday in a $50,000 showdown. Money and pride will be on the line, and all the racing action from the race-within-a-race can be seen during the qualifying telecast on Saturday beginning at 8 p.m. (ET).

2012 NHRA Mello Yello Top Fuel champion Antron Brown was involved in the wildest crash of his life at the first race of the 2013 season. Just two races later, he and the Matco Tools team were able to put the crash behind them and make their way back to the winner's circle. Can Brown ride the wave to another title in Las Vegas?

Larry Dixon experienced the ride of his life in Australia last week. ESPN2’s color analyst Mike Dunn will break down Dixon’s 360-degree spin in a Top Fuel dragster.

Get to know Del Worsham, who has returned to driving this season in the NHRA Mello Yello Drag Racing Series after a year as a crew chief.